About two weeks after the Officer made the report to the Code agency, the neighbors must have received a letter or a fine or something. Because I was sitting on the porch on day, minding my own business, and here comes the husband out of his house with a letter and envelope in his hands, shaking it at me.
He said "why would you go to the township about this? You're really two-faced aren't you? You're not being very neighborly." I said "I asked you several times about it and you kept saying you were going to move it." He said "WE ARE MOVING IT! We are building it so the dogs have a place to be so they aren't in your yard." Like they are doing me some favor?
I finally got security camera shortly after that incident. One for the front porch and one for the backyard. I have several videos of the dogs running loose. They continue to have free-run of the whole yard. I haven't been able to use my backyard at all this summer.
The security camera picked up a clip of the son and his girlfriend walking up the yard and he was telling her what an f---ing b---- I was because I called the police. I guess they didn't realize the camera was there or didn't realize it recorded audio.
So I got quotes for fences for the yard and they were all very expensive. A more affordable solution (I thought) would be to plant arborvitaes down the property line. They are just babies right now but should be 12 to 15 feet in about three years. This didn't stop any of the behaviors and they actually started pushing their lawn mower between the trees to get to the back of my yard. They have been mowing the back of my property since summer began. I have no idea why they are doing this.
Oh, forgot to mention, as you can see in this pictures, not only the trees I planted but I also took the ugly gate down at the end of the yard. I decided there was no way in hell I was going to contain their dogs in my yard to poop all over and dig holes. So I sent them a nice letter (see next post).

No comments:
Post a Comment